New digital resources for musicians spring up every week.  Here’s a few that are trying to solve various industry problems.  Later, we plan to give further descriptions and reviews.

Company Main Business  Comments URL
Hype Genius Social Media Marketing http://www.hypegenius.com/
My Werx Copyright Management https://mywerx.com
The Orchard Music Distrib. http://www.theorchard.com/
WordPress Instant Band Site Web design http://www.nimbit.com/instant-band-site/
Rockwebhosting.com Web hosting http://www.rockwebhosting.com/
CD Unsigned (UK) Web hosting http://www.cdunsigned.com/
GoDaddy Web hosting http://www.godaddy.com/
Constant Contact Email http://www.constantcontact.com
Bandcamp Web hosting They take 15% rev. share, no fees http://bandcamp.com/
CD Baby Music Distrib. http://members.cdbaby.com/
Tubemogul Video Video distrib. & analytics http://tubemogul.com/
Quantcast Web Data http://www.quantcast.com
Compete Web data http://www.compete.com
Mail Chimp Email free basic; easy service http://www.mailchimp.com/
WordPress.org Web hosting Free hosting http://www.wordpress.org
Sonic Bids/Artist Data Gig Lists/EPKs online gig lists and EPKs http://www.sonicbids.com/
Tunecore Music Distrib. http://www.tunecore.com
Bandzoogle Web hosting Lots of free tools plus paid version http://bandzoogle.com/index.cfm
Streampad Music Player Player for web site http://www.streampad.com/
Artist Data (owned by Sonic Bids) Data http://www.artistdata.com/us/
Mflow Download Service http://beta.mflow.com/
Root Music FB Band Pages Free and paid versions http://www.rootmusic.com
Hello Music Management connects with partners http://hellomusic.com/
Broadjam Web hosting $20/mo http://www.broadjam.com/hosting/
Nimbit Marketing/Rec. markets, data, web mmgt http://www.nimbit.com/
Audiolife Web hosting/marketing http://www.audiolife.com/
Next Big Sound Marketing/Rec. tracks online data http://www.nextbigsound.com/
Host Baby Web hosting http://hostbaby.com/
Route Note Music Distrib. in beta http://routenote.com/
Guitar Nine Records Web hosting http://www.guitar9.com/
The Indie Bible Resource listing of venues http://indiebible.com/
Iota Music Distrib. b2b digital distribution http://iodalliance.com/
Bandbox Web hosting http://www.bandbox.com
TopSpin Marketing/Rec. http://www.topspinmedia.com
IndieBandManager Gigs and Data http://www.indiebandmanager.com/
rockbandsites.com Web hosting Came from an online list http://www.rockbandsites.com/
Amazon Advantage Music Distrib. takes 55% share, but access provided https://www.amazon.com/gp/seller-account/mm-product-page.html?topic=200329710
Facebook Social Net http://www.facebook.com
YouTube Video http://www.youtube.com/
MySpace Social Net http://www.myspace.com
Twitter Social Net http://www.twitter.com
Pandora Internet Radio http://www.pandora.com/
Vimeo Video http://www.vimeo.com/
Last.fm Internet Radio http://www.last.fm
Jango Radio play http://airplay.jango.com
Eventful.com Calendar http://eventful.com/
iLike Marketing/Rec. Connection tool http://www.ilike.com/
Vevo Video Online music videos, ad-supported http://www.vevo.com/
OurStage Internet Radio http://www.ourstage.com/
SoundCloud Music Sharing http://soundcloud.com
Live 365 Internet Radio http://www.live365.com
Songkick Artist Tracking http://www.songkick.com/
Kickstarter Funding Platform Social funding of projects http://www.kickstarter.com/
Pure Volume Online Showcase http://www.purevolume.com/
Rdio Internet Radio http://www.rdio.com/
Upcoming.com Calendar http://upcoming.yahoo.com/
Guvera Music Distrib. mp3 downloads https://www.guvera.com/
Zazzle Merch Good cust. Service comments http://www.zazzle.com/
Etsy Merch For more custom merch http://www.etsy.com/
Cafepress Merch http://www.cafepress.com/
ReverbNation Marketing/Rec. http://www.reverbnation.com/
Spreadshirts Merch http://www.spreadshirt.com/
Printfection Merch http://www.printfection.com/